Meet the Council:

Kathy Lepine

Raymond Desjarlais

Irene Zimmer

Fred Desjarlais

James Cardinal

Established by the Metis Settlement Act 1989, Elizabeth Metis Settlement is governed by 5 elected Councillors for a term of 4 years. Re-elected 2021 General Council is Kathy Lepine, Raymond Desjarlais and Irene Zimmer. Newly elected Council is Fred Desjarlais and James Cardinal.

The position of Council members is a very challenging one with the many goals and obligation to secure local autonomy and economic self-sufficiency for the future generation of the community. Present and future Councils will continue to strive for these goals by working with the membership through community meetings by developing policy, by-laws and partnerships with a different agency, business and service providers.


Phone: (780) 594-5028

Phone: (780) 594-5026

Fax: (780) 594-5452